Salamander   WVMBA: West Virginia Mountain Bike Association

 

WVMBA Home
What's New
Race Schedule
Point Series Standings
Membership Application

General Racing Rules
Point Series Rules
Rules of the Trail
Trail Maintenance

Contact WVMBA

WV Tourism
Website Proudly Produced by iPlayOutside.com

 
2003 Events Calendar
Go to [2007] [2006] [2005] [2004] [2003] [2002] [2001] [2000] [1999] Recaps & Results

Note: Links to Details, Coverage and Results will take you to the iPlayOutside web site unlessotherwise noted. Questions about Races? contact WVMBA at (304) 572.5027, or email the promoter.

Race Date Event Name Contact Phone # Email Location

#1*

3/30/03

Pipestem Challenge

Gene Wells

(304) 472-5882

Fattire@fattirecycle.com

Pipestem Sate Park -- Pipestem, WV

#2*

4/6/03

Challenge at Mountwood

Craig Pyles

(304) 679-3611

Craigpyles@aol.com

Mountwood State Park -- Waverly, WV

#3*

4/13/03

Big Bear Lake

Mark Schooley

(304) 379-4382

Bentfattire@aol.com

Big Bear Lake -- Bruceton, WV

#4*

4/26-27/03

Spring Bike Fest

Tug Chamberlin

(888) ace-raft

Director@aceraft.com

Oak Hill, WV

#5*

5/4/03

Tour De Tomlinson

Dave Lawson

(304) 797-9885

 

Weirton, WV

#6*

5/11/03

24 Miles of Canaan

John Northeimer

(304) 866-4121

Jnorth@canaanresort.com

Canaan Valley State Park -- Davis, WV

#7*

5/18/03

Tour De Lake

Steve Garrett

(304) 927-5328

Www.charlesfork.org

Spencer, WV

#8*

5/25/03

Race the Trace

Pat McDonald

(304) 746-7771

Racethetrace@hotmail.com

South Charleston, WV

#9*

6/01/03

Bike Stock

Ed Daniels

(304) 572-3000

Elkmtn@wvonline.com

Slatyfork, WV

#10*

6/8/03

Appalachian Classic

Jim Bennett

(304) 354-6588

Appalachian_classic@hotmail.com

Grantsville, WV

#11

7/13/03

Haven in the Hardwoods

Kim Chandler

(304) 924-6288

Chandler1@ntelos.net

Pickens, WV

#12*

7/20/03

Black Bear

Doug Adkins

(304) 558-3500

Info@wvblackbear.com

Charleston, WV

#13

7/27/03

The White Oak Challenge

Scott Frame

(304) 745-4879

 

Lost Creek, WV

#14*

8/17/03

Free Wheeling MTB Race

Dennis Kinsella

(800) 607-7669

Kkinsella@citynet.net

Oak Hill, WV

#15*

8/24/03

Holly River Revenge

Gene Wells

(304) 472-5882

Fattire@fattirecycle.com

Holly River State Park -- Holly River, WV

#16

8/30/03

Concho Classic
CANCELLED

Tug Chamberlin

(888) ace-raft

Director@aceraft.com

Oak Hill, WV

#17*

9/07/03

Coopers Rock

Colin Dierman

(304) 296-2447

Colin@wamsleycycles.com

Coopers Rock State Forest -- Morgantown, WV

#18*

9/14/03

Revenge of the Rattlesnake

John Northeimer

(304) 866-4121

Jnorth@canaanresort.com

Davis, WV

#19*

9/21/03

Timber Crit SERIES CHAMPIONSHIP

Scott Young

(304) 866-4745

 

Red Creek, WV

#20

9/28/03

Patton/Snuffer Race
CANCELLED

Gary Patrick

(304) 934-5323

Www.lakestephenswv.com

Surveyor, WV

BOLD* indicates WVMBA Point series races.


© Copyright 1998-2001. iPlayOutside and WVMBA. All rights reserved.